Employment Opportunities

The Health and Safety at Work Act 2015 requires all paid employees working with children to have completed and passed a Police check prior to commencing employment.

POLICE_request-and-consent-form.pdf

Please complete this form and return to the Canterbury Playcentre Association when applying for co-ordinator vacancies, thank you.

Co-ordinator Vacancy at South Brighton Playcentre
South Brighton are looking for a co-ordinator on a Wednesday to commence in Term 3. Applications and enquiries to Julie by 30 June.... [more]
Posted: Wed 13 Jun

Co-ordinator Vacancy at Tai Tapu Playcentre
Tai Tapu Playcentre are looking for a co-ordinator for a Tuesday session from 19 June with possibility for an extra session at a later date. Applications close Friday 8 June.... [more]
Posted: Wed 23 May

Co-ordinator Vacancy at West Melton Playcentre
West Melton Playcentre are looking for a Co-ordinator for 3 sessions per week to commence in Term 3 2018. Applications close Monday 14 May. Enquiries to Sara Moore.... [more]
Posted: Fri 06 Apr

Supervisor Vacancy at Mayfield Playcentre
Mayfield Playcentre are looking for a Supervisor on a Wednesday or Friday (day to be confirmed) commencing in Term 2. Applications close Friday 16 March 2018. Enquiries to Louise Stocker.... [more]
Posted: Thu 01 Mar

Supervisor Vacancy at Ashburton Playcentre
Ashburton Playcentre are looking for a Supervisor for Thursday (Outdoor Explorers Session) from 9.30am-12.00noon with start date 22 February 2018. Applications close Friday 2 March 2018. ... [more]
Posted: Mon 19 Feb

Centre Administrator
The Northern South Island Region has vacancies for Centre Administrators based in this region to start in Term 4 2017. Applications close 30 November. Please contact Kirsty Brown for a job description and further information.... [more]
Posted: Fri 10 Nov

Centre Support Worker
Centre Support Worker Are you an experienced and passionate Playcentre leader? We are currently recruiting for Centre Support Workers based in the North Canterbury, Mid Canterbury, Buller Westland, Nelson and Marlborough to join the Northern South Island Playcentre team. ... [more]
Posted: Thu 02 Nov

Centre Support Worker
The Northern South Island region has a vacancy for a Centre Support Worker based in the North Canterbury area to join the regional team. Applications close Tuesday 2 November. Please contact Sara Moore for a job description and further information.... [more]
Posted: Wed 25 Oct