Employment Opportunities

The Health and Safety at Work Act 2015 requires all paid employees working with children to have completed and passed a Police check prior to commencing employment.

POLICE_request-and-consent-form.pdf

Please complete this form and return to the Canterbury Playcentre Association when applying for co-ordinator vacancies, thank you.

Relieving Session Facilitator at Linwood Playcentre
Linwood Playcentre are looking for a relieving session facilitator for a 5 week fixed term from March until April 2019. Enquiries to Julie O'Rourke. Applications close Friday 15 February.... [more]
Posted: Mon 28 Jan

Babies CanPlay Facilitator at Leeston Playcentre
Applications are open for a Babies CanPlay Facilitator at Leeston Playcentre in the Selwyn area for a Wednesday session. For a job description and application form please contact Anna Steel. Applications close Tuesday 5 February 2019.... [more]
Posted: Wed 23 Jan

Learning Support Worker Vacancy at Landsdowne Terrace Playcentre
Landsdowne Terrace Playcentre are looking for a Learning Support Worker for 2 sessions per week to commence in Term 1 2019. Applications and enquiries to Sara Moore by Friday 1 February 2019.... [more]
Posted: Mon 17 Dec

Session Facilitator at Lincoln Playcentre
Lincoln Playcentre are looking for a Session Facilitator for 2 sessions per week on Wednesdays and Thursdays to commence in Term 1 2019. Applications close Friday 30 November 2018. Enquiries to Denise McKenzie.... [more]
Posted: Wed 14 Nov

Session Facilitator at South Brighton Playcentre
South Brighton Playcentre are looking for a Session Facilitator on a Monday to commence in Term 1 2019. Applications close on Friday 1 March 2019. Enquiries to Julie O'Rourke.... [more]
Posted: Wed 14 Nov

Centre Administrator Vacancy on West Coast
The Upper South Island Regional Office currently has a vacancy for a Centre Administrator to support Granity Ngakawau and Westport Playcentres to start as soon as possible. Each centre is allocated 2 hours per week support, over a 40 week year in term times. Applications close Friday 31 August 2018. Applications to Kirsty Brown.... [more]
Posted: Fri 17 Aug